Karen LeGault ~Fine Art Blog

August 13, 2010

New Print “Foxglove” Being Launched

Filed under: Floral/Botanical,Prints — by Karen LeGault @ 05:41

This is an image of my newest Fine Art Giclee Print release.  The image has been a favorite at shows for a while, so I decided to put it into print.

I painted it a few years back when I was growing very tall Digitalis in my garden, back when I had a good sunny spot. I literally dug it up out of the ground and posed it on a stool near my worktable. The willowy curve going up is so “Tai Chi”!  Its really elegant. It reminds me of energy going up the spine, similar to Kundalini energy, Notice that none of the flowers is facing the same direction. I think you can really feel the full flowering.

As a print it is available from 30″ up to a full 52″, (that is the size of the original). It is printed on archival watercolor paper and meets the highest industry standards for Giclee prints.

It looks great in vertical gaps between openings.

Let me know what you think. Write to me for pricing.

Thanks for taking a look.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

